DateRThuis vs Uit-
06/14 00:00 3 Penarol vs Quimsa View
06/14 00:05 3 San Lorenzo vs Boca Jeugd View
06/15 00:00 3 Regatas vs Instituto View
06/15 00:10 3 Platense vs Olimpico View
06/16 00:00 3 Penarol vs Quimsa View
06/16 23:30 3 Regatas vs Instituto View
06/18 00:00 1 Union Santa Fe vs La Union Formosa View
06/18 00:30 1 San Martin vs Quimsa View
06/18 01:00 1 Olimpico vs Boca Jeugd View
06/24 23:00 1 Obras vs Union Santa Fe View
06/25 00:00 1 Argentino Junin vs Regatas View
06/25 00:00 1 Instituto vs Comunicaciones View


Date R Thuis vs Uit -
06/12 01:10 3 [3] Olimpico vs Platense [8] 86-70
06/12 00:00 3 [2] Instituto vs Regatas [11] 110-74
06/11 23:00 1 Gimnasia Comodoro vs Ferrocarril Oeste View
06/11 01:00 3 [1] Quimsa vs Penarol [12] 70-85
06/10 23:30 3 [4] Boca Jeugd vs San Lorenzo [7] 91-47
06/10 01:15 3 [3] Olimpico vs Platense [8] 101-84
06/09 23:00 3 [2] Instituto vs Regatas [11] 76-86
06/09 00:00 3 [1] Quimsa vs Penarol [12] 79-47
06/08 14:30 3 [4] Boca Jeugd vs San Lorenzo [7] 79-77
06/05 23:30 4 [8] Platense vs Obras Sanitarias [9] 90-77
06/04 00:00 4 [12] Penarol vs San Martin [5] 70-56
06/03 00:00 1 [20] Comunicaciones vs Argentino Junin [19] 61-93

The Liga Nacional de Básquetbol (abbreviated LNB, and literally in English, "National Basketball League"), also commonly referred to as "La Liga de Básquet" ("The Basketball League"), is the top-tier level of the Argentine basketball league system. The league is under the auspices of the Basketball Clubs' Association (in Spanish: Asociación de Clubes de Básquetbol). The LNB's predecessor league is the now defunct Campeonato Argentino de Clubes, which was organized by the Argentine Basketball Confederation.

The league was created through the efforts of basketball coach León Najnudel, and sports journalist Osvaldo Orcasitas, in the 1980s, to make Argentine men's club basketball more competitive, through the merging of the many existing local leagues. It is designed like the NBA, with a regular season, all-star game, and playoffs. However, unlike the NBA, the LNB has a promotion and relegation system, with the La Liga Argentina (LLA), the league level that is immediately below the LNB.

A tribute to Najnudel's vision, is the string of successes of the senior men's Argentine national basketball team, culminating with the team's Summer Olympic Games gold medal won at the 2004 Summer Olympics, and the international careers of many players who started in the league.



León Najnudel with the ball in the first LNB game ever: Argentino de Firmat v. San Lorenzo (in red uniform), 26 April 1985

Before the league was established, the regular tournament was Campeonato Argentino de Clubes where teams from all the provinces took part. The league had a regional format and playoffs.

For the 1984 edition there was 64 teams. The association decided to retire 10 teams, moving them to "Primera Nacional A". Of those teams, 4 were from city of Buenos Aires, and the provinces of Buenos Aires, Córdoba and Santa Fe were represented by 2 teams each.

As a result, a number of 54 teams played the Argentino de clubes. At the end of the tournament, the six best placed team would promote to Primera A, and the rest of the clubs would be relegated to Primera B (second division).

First seasons

Ferro Carril Oeste, the first champion of the LNB

The first edition of Liga Nacional was played within 1985, with 16 teams participating although Independiente de Tucumán abandoned the championship for economic reasons. The first game was played on April 26, 1985, when San Lorenzo de Almagro faced Argentino de Firmat at Estadio Obras Sanitarias.

Ferro Carril Oeste was the first LNB champion after defeating Atenas de Córdoba in 3 games. The next season (1986), Ferro Carril Oeste won its second consecutive title, beating Olimpo de Bahía Blanca in 5 games (3-1 on aggregate). The Verdolaga played its third consecutive final series in 1987, but was finally defeated by Atenas, that won the first of 9 titles, being the most winning LNB team to date.

In 1988 Atenas won a second championship beating River Plate and the next year Ferro won another title, being the only title won by León Najnudel as coach.

**Argentinië - Liga Nacional**

De Liga Nacional de Básquetbol, ook bekend als gewoonlijk de Liga Nacional, is de hoogste professionele basketbalcompetitie voor heren in Argentinië. De competitie is opgericht in 1984 en wordt beheerd door de Confederación Argentina de Básquetbol (CABB).


De liga bestaat uit 20 teams die spelen in een regulier seizoen van 38 wedstrijden. De acht beste teams plaatsen zich voor de play-offs, waarin de teams strijden voor het landskampioenschap.

**Prominente teams**

Enkele van de meest succesvolle teams in de geschiedenis van de Liga Nacional zijn:

* San Lorenzo (11 kampioenschappen)
* Atenas (10 kampioenschappen)
* Estudiantes de Olavarría (3 kampioenschappen)
* Peñarol Mar del Plata (3 kampioenschappen)

**Internationale competitie**

De winnaar van de Liga Nacional verdient een plek in de FIBA Americas League, een continentale competitie voor clubs. Argentijnse teams hebben een goede staat van dienst in deze competitie en hebben er in het verleden verschillende keren de titel gewonnen.


De Liga Nacional heeft in de loop van de jaren een aantal uitzonderlijke spelers voortgebracht, waaronder:

* Manu Ginóbili
* Luis Scola
* Andres Nocioni
* Fabricio Oberto
* Carlos Delfino


De Liga Nacional is een van de meest competitieve basketbalcompetities in Latijns-Amerika en is een belangrijke bron van talent voor zowel het Argentijnse nationale team als voor clubs over de hele wereld. De competitie speelt een cruciale rol in de ontwikkeling van basketbal in Argentinië en biedt spannende wedstrijden en entertainment voor fans.